Search This Website

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Find out which party got how many seats, including BJP and Congress, after the Rajya Sabha elections

In Andhra Pradesh, the ruling party YSR Congress has won all the four Rajya Sabha seats. Digvijay Singh and Jyotiraditya Scindia have won Rajya Sabha elections from Madhya Pradesh and Shibu Soren from Jharkhand.

It may be mentioned that Rajya Sabha elections were held today in all the 18 seats of eight states with all precautionary measures following the Koro epidemic. In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP has won two seats and the Congress one. In Jharkhand, JMMM and BJP have won one Rajya Sabha seat each.

In Jharkhand, BJP's Deepak Prakash and GMM's Shibu Shoren have won. In Rajasthan, the Congress has won two seats and the BJP one. In Rajasthan, Congress' KC Venugopal and Niraj Dangi and BJP's Rajendra Gehlot have won.

In Andhra Pradesh, four YSR Congress candidates have won. Among them are Deputy Chief Minister Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose, Minister Mopidevi Venkata Ramana, businessman Parimal Nathwani and realtor Ayodhya Rami Reddy.

National People's Party candidate WR Kharlukhi has won a Rajya Sabha seat in Meghalaya. BJP candidate Lasemba Sanajioba has won a Rajya Sabha seat in Manipur. In Mizoram, Mizo National Front candidate K Vanlalvena has won. In Madhya Pradesh, BJP candidates Jyotiraditya Scindia and Sumer Singh Solanki and Congress candidate Digvijay Singh have won. In Gujarat, three BJP candidates Ramilaben Bara, Narhari Amin and Abhay Bhardwaj have won. While one Congress candidate Shaktisinh Gohil has won.

Parimal Nathwani won the Rajya Sabha seat from Andhra

Parimal Nathwani, senior group president of Reliance Industries, won the Rajya Sabha elections from Andhra Pradesh today. He arrived in the Rajya Sabha this time as a member of the YSR Congress. The YSR Congress won all four seats.

He has previously been a Rajya Sabha MP from Jharkhand. After his victory, businessmen and other political leaders, including Gautam Adani, congratulated him on Twitter. Parimal Nathwani thanked Andhra CM Jagan Reddy for the victory.

No comments:

Post a Comment